Upgrading to 3.4.8 -- Not Recognizing Earlier Version
I'm updating our IDP from a 3.4.6 version to 3.4.8. for the journey onto 4.0.1.
When './install.sh' on the 3.4.8 -- the following is triggered. If i remember correctly, the installation validates from a file if a pre-existing version has been installed. We have shuffled some files around -- could anyone remind me which path/file it validates if a previous version is installed?
and for automated installs and V2 updates
It would be useful if you would report back what exactly the issue was and also why you are doing it. In general you are in for a world of pain if you break some of these assumptions and this is only going to get worse when 4.1 hits the streets when the configuration gets simpler, but managing the configuration tools becomes (for us, the developers) an order of magnitude more complex.